Local groups

Click the drawer icon on the top left to get a list of places. Click on a place name or a map marker to see contact details of local groups.

Want to connect with others near you who share your enthusiasm for mission? Or start a group yourself? Here are contacts for the current groups:


CMS Scottish Fellowship
Catherine Stewart: 0141 942 5343

Glasgow Prayer Group
Barbara Walker: 0141 775 2521

Edinburgh CMS Prayer Group
Liz Traill: 01620 894843


North West

Liverpool 18 Audiomission Group 
Chris Warren: 0151 724 2316

Manchester CMS Fellowship Group 
Sally Ashcroft 0161 790 4337

Sodor and Man CMS Association 
Elaine Litherland: 01624 673458

Stockport Audiomission Group 
Ms Wendy Williamson: 01614 833933

Yorkshire and Humber

CMS Yorkshire 
Robert Lunt: 0114 269 4479

Harrogate CMS Group
Tim Cundy: 01423 569135

Hull and District CMS Association 
Allen Bagshawe: 01482 702220

Leeds CMS Intercessory Cell 
Audrey Dickinson 0113 270 0272 

Sheffield CMS World Church Prayer Group 
Alan Nickless: 0114 266 6603

York CMS Group
Andrew Bailey: 01904 914516


Wales and the Borders CMS Group
Gill Knight: 01792 736159


East Midlands

Hinckley CMS group
Gill Priestly: 01455 634993

Mid-Northants CMS Group
Joan Botterill: 01933 350126

West Midlands

Birmingham Diocese CMS Association 
Members’ Prayer Gathering every two months.
Ann M Bower: 01564 775790 

Malvern CMS Audiomission group
Hugh Wakeling: 01531 631935

Shropshire CMS Support Group
Robert Parsons: 01743 365485

Worcester Diocesan CMS Group 
Nick Fane: 01684 566601

South and East


CMS in Beccles 
Dr Keith Wragg: 01502 717169

NE Ipswich Audiomission Group
Miss Dianne Davey: 01473 726706

NW Ipswich (Whitton) Audiomission Group 
Sheila Hancock: 01473 256964

Norwich Diocesan CMS Fellowship Group 
Louise Wright: 01508 536940

Saffron Walden Prayer Group
Sue Walker: 01799 523007

South East

Bexhill-on-Sea Audiomission Group 
John Fowler: 01424 222148

Bournemouth Audiomission Group 
Mrs Joan Mosley: 01202 421731

Chichester Deanery CMS/USPG Mission Support Group 
Jean Hilton: 01243 785891

Eastbourne Deanery Audiomission Group 
Jean M Wright: 01323 639507

Emsworth World Mission Prayer Group 
John Harwood: 01243 372215

Maidenhead Mid-Africa Region Prayer Group 
Paul Darrall: 01344 886872

Maidstone and Malling CMS Group
Anne Passmore 01622 726237

Oxford and District CMS Association 
Wendy Slaymaker: 01865 760308

Worthing Mid-Africa Region Prayer Group 
Sue Finlayson: 01903 773504

South West

Salisbury Mid-Africa Region Prayer Group 
Pam Brooks: 01903 784 660

Taunton Deanery CMS Christians in Contact Group 
Mr Fred Sage: 01823 276797

EventsEmail updatesLocal groupsOnline hubsThe CMS communityFundraisingAdvocatesJobs

Cookie Configuration

We use cookies on our website to ensure you have the best browsing experience. Read our Privacy Policy for more information.

These cookies are necessary for the function of the website and cannot be disabled. They are used to save your preferences as you interact with our website, such as your cookie settings.

These cookies allow us to measure traffic on our website. They help us to know which pages are popular and see how visitors move around the site. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous.

These cookies are required for some of the core functionality of the website. They are set by third party content providers, such as video players and maps. If disabled, these content providers will not be loaded.


We use cookies on our website to ensure you have the best browsing experience. Read our Privacy Policy for more information.

Configure Cookies Accept